This feature allows you to select a one-time purge or an automated purge schedule to delete any files in your portal that are no longer in use.

One Time Purge:
Use this feature to delete files older than a specific date.

Automated Purge:
Users can set up an automated monthly purge that runs on the last day of each month. For example, you can run a monthly purge that deletes all files older than 30 days.

Caution! This feature applies to all clients. Once files are deleted, they cannot be restored. The file purger will not remove eSigns, messages or existing folders. Documents will no longer show in folders or messages where they were previously seen.

Instructions:
Login to your admin at https://www.portal.clientwhys.com. (This tool is only available to the primary admin).

  • Click on the Clients tab

  • Click on Settings

  • Toggle over to the right of File Purger and click Edit

2019-01-14_0939.png

Select the file purger tool you would like to use:

2019-01-14_0943.png

One Time Purge:

  • Click the date box to select a date from the calendar.

  • Click Purge

  • Confirm to schedule.

Note the file purger is set to purge documents immediately. Depending on the total number of documents and document size, the purge can take up to 24 hours. You will be notified by email once the purge is complete. Once documents are deleted, they can not be restored.

2019-01-14_1014.png
2019-01-14_1015.png
2019-01-14_1016.png

Email Confirmation:

2019-01-14_1019.png

Automated Purge:

  • From the dropdown menu select your preferred schedule

  • Click Schedule Purge

  • Confirm to schedule

Note the file purger schedule will run on the last day of each month. Depending on the total number of documents and document size, the purge can take up to 24 hours. You will be notified by email when the scheduled purge is complete. Once documents are deleted, they can not be restored.

2019-01-14_1022.png
2019-01-14_1023.png
2019-01-14_1024.png

Email confirmation:

2019-01-14_1026.png

To Disable the Automated Purge:

  • From the dropdown menu select Purge Disabled

  • Click Schedule Purge

  • Confirm

File Purger Notifications:

Once the file purger is complete, you will be notified by email.

The File Purger tool will show the last purge date. Notifications will also be displayed in the dashboard activity feed and the professional's view of the client activity. The client will not see this notification.

File Purger:

2019-01-14_1030.png

Dashboard:

2019-01-14_1030_001.png

Professional's view of the client's activity feed.

2019-01-14_1032.png

Please call our Help Desk at 1.800.442.2477 x4 with any questions or you can send an e-mail to [email protected].

Did this answer your question?