When you delete a spouse record, it permanently deletes that spouse from your account and it can not be restored.

To permanently delete a spouse from the Portal -

  • Go to the Client tab

  • Select a client

  • Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click Profile

  • Click the edit button to the right of Status

  • From the drop down menu select "Delete"

  • A Warning Message will Display

  • Click Save Changes.

EXAMPLE 1

EXAMPLE 2

After you click save changes, the client view will refresh, the spouse tab will go away, and the + for Add Spouse will re-appear.

Note - If there is an eSign in progress with a spouse signature request, the system will not allow you to delete the spouse.

Did this answer your question?