When you delete a client record, it permanently deletes that client from your account and it can not be restored.
To permanently delete a client from the Portal -
Go to the Client tab
Select a client
Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click Settings
Click the edit button to the right of Status
Flag the box that reads "delete this client permanently".
Click Save Changes.