When you archive a client record, it moves that client to the Archived tab, where you can still view and restore it.

When you delete a client record, it permanently deletes that client from your account and it can not be restored.

How to Archive a client

Archiving a client hides them from your list of active users, but keeps their information stored in the archives. An archived client can be reactivated in the future.

  • Go to the Client tab
  • Select a client
  • Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click Settings
  • Click the edit button to the right of Status
  • From the drop down select "Archived"
  • Click Save Changes.

How to Reactivate an Archived client

  • Go to the Client tab
  • Click on the Gear and select View Archived Clients
  • Select a client
  • Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click Settings
  • Click the edit button to the right of Status
  • From the drop down select "Active"
  • Click Save Changes.

Note - The archived client will also be automatically unsubscribed from your email marketing communications. If you reactivate the client, you will need to resubscribe them to the email lists as well.

To permanently delete a client from the Portal -

  • Go to the Client tab
  • Select a client
  • Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click Settings
  • Click the edit button to the right of Status
  • Flag the box that reads "delete this client permanently".
  • Click Save Changes.
Did this answer your question?